Concealed Carry Training
Illinois Concealed Carry offers the following Conceal Carry (CCW) permit training classes:
The Illinois State Police (ISP) requires 16 hours of training to qualify for the Illinois CCW permit. In addition, the ISP requires that students complete a live-fire range qualification (discharging 30 rounds minimum at 5, 7 & 10 yards at a B27 target). Furthermore, the applicant has an option to purchase (optional) “live-scan” fingerprinting services to expedite and assure correct background check process completion – in order to qualify for the Illinois CCW. An applicant can opt-out of the live-scan fingerprinting and submit his/her Illinois CCW application without – but this will automatically cause a delay in CCW permit approval and can, if the background check cannot be completed without fingerprints, delay the CCW application process (you could be asked to submit fingerprints).
$150-$300 does not include the permit fee of $150.00 to the State of Illinois for residents and $300 permit fee for non-residents of Illinois.
Upon completion of this seminar students receive a Certificate of Training and Affidavit of Training. Student will be able to apply for their WI Concealed Weapons License and the Utah CFP Non – resident permit recognized in 34 states, 30 states for non-residents (Colorado, Florida, Michigan, and New Hampshire has residency restrictions). The permits are valid for 5 years and re-training is not required for renewal.
$100.00 does not include the permit fee of $50.00 to the State of Wisconsin.
The Utah permit is recognized in 34 states, 31 states for non-residents (Colorado, Florida, Michigan, an d New Hampshire has residency restrictions). Non-residents from states that have CCW permits must obtain their state's permit before applying for the Utah permit (this change in effect May 10, 2011). Illinois residents are exempt from this requirement.
$100.00 does not include the permit fee of $51.00 to the State of Utah.
The Arizona permit is recognized in 36 states, 31 states for non- residents (Colorado, South Carolina, Michigan, Florida, and New Hampshire have residency restrictions). This permit is perfect for Illinois residents with limited time and money who travel and want to legally protect themselves and their family. Illinois residents can legally carry in 31 states with this permit.
$100.00 does not include the permit fee of $60.00 to the State of Arizona.
Upon successful completion of the course each student will receive a certificate of completion. The permit is valid for 5 years and training is required for renewal. Additionally, each student will receive training and be eligible for the State of Utah Non- Resident CFP permit which is recognized in 30 states.
$150.00 does not include the permit fee of $50.00 to the State of Iowa.
Firing of a firearm is required to obtain the Non-Resident Florida concealed firearm permit. *Exception to firing – military veterans, prior law enforcement, hunter safety course completion, or anyone who has attended an NRA firearms course taught by a NRA Certified Instructor. The permit is valid for 7 years and re-training is not required for renewal. The Florida permit is recognized in 37 states, 33 states for non-residents (Colorado, South Carolina, Michigan, and New Hampshire has residency restrictions).
$100.00 does not include the permit fee of $112.00 to the State of Florida.
This 2 hour course is designed to provide an in-depth look at self-defense law. This course is for CCW legal education only. We do not advise any student with any particular legal advice. For specific legal situations or questions please refer to an attorney in your state.